The Standing Committee of the United Benefice (SCUB)┬áconsiders issues that have an impact across the benefice and helps all our churches maintain joined-up thinking and action. It is┬ámade up of two representatives from each of the parish PCC’s (usually the churchwardens), plus the clergy and the benefice treasurer. On average it meets five or six times a year. Currently the lay chair is Simon Trapnell (churchwarden, Norton), the treasurer is Derek Wright (treasurer, Sandhurst).